Marisa Anderson is a wanderer at heart, creatively as curious as she is proficient. On Cloud Corner, Anderson’s music is boundless. Rooted in American folk music, her pieces are inspired by 20th century classical and West African guitar techniques. The results are revelatory. Written and recorded in a period of political and personal upheaval, the album was created as a refuge, an ode to stillness in an era of ceaseless noise. Marisa Anderson’s Cloud Corner is an album of remarkably intimate beauty, tranquility in times of turmoil.  -Thrill Jockey

Track List:

  1. Pulse
  2. Slow Ascent
  3. Angel's Rest
  4. Cloud Corner
  5. Sanctuary
  6. Sun Song
  7. Lament
  8. Sant Feliu de Guíxols
  9. Surfacing
  10. Lift